Skip to content

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

Sarah Lyons (general queries)
Ph: 08 6557 7900 or by email
Natalie Warnock (media queries)
Ph: 08 6557 7900 or by email

Subscribe for updates

The Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) is a statutory committee that reviews and provides advice to the ERA on the Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers. The ECCC:

  • advises on matters relating to the Code
  • undertakes reviews of the Code
  • makes recommendations on additions, variations or deletions to the Code.

For further information on the ECCC refer to the following Terms of Reference.

The ECCC consists of four industry representatives, four consumer representative organisations, two government agency representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Current members include:

Name Agency Representative type
Executive Director, Regulation and Inquiries
Economic Regulation Authority Chairperson
Manager Projects, Utility Services Regulation  Economic Regulation Authority Executive Officer 
Kathryn Lawrence 
Citizens Advice Bureau of WA
Consumer Representative
Diane Hayes Financial Counsellors' Association of WA
Consumer Representative
Celia Dufall Financial Counselling Network Consumer Representative
Jennie Gray
West Australian Council of Social Service
Consumer Representative 
Catherine Rousch Alinta Energy
Industry Representative
Terry Absolon
Horizon Power
Industry Representative
Simon Thackray
Synergy Industry Representative
Gino Giudice Western Power
Industry Representative
Mena Gilchrist
Minister for Mines and Petroleum, Energy Policy WA
Government Representative
Sarah Hazell
Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety
Government Representative

Page last updated: 05 Nov 2019