Skip to content

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

Nadia Donatelli (general queries)
Ph: 08 6557 7900 or by email
Danielle Asarpota (media queries)
Ph: +61 428 859 826 or by email

Subscribe for updates

The Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) is a statutory committee that reviews and provides advice to the ERA on the Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers. The ECCC:

  • advises on matters relating to the Code
  • undertakes reviews of the Code
  • makes recommendations on additions, variations or deletions to the Code.

For further information on the ECCC refer to the following Constitution and Procedures.

The ECCC consists of four industry representatives, four consumer representative organisations, two government agency representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Current members include:

Name Agency Representative type
Executive Director, Regulation and Inquiries
Economic Regulation Authority Chairperson
Principal Regulatory Officer, Utility Services Regulation  Economic Regulation Authority Executive Officer 
Diane Hayes
Financial Counsellors's Association of WA
Consumer Representative
Daniel Pritchard Circle Green Community Legal Centre
Consumer Representative
Celia Dufall Financial Counselling Network Consumer Representative
Graham Hansen
Western Australian Council of Social Service
Consumer Representative 
Catherine Rousch Alinta Energy
Industry Representative
David Frankel
Horizon Power
Industry Representative
Simon Thackray
Synergy Industry Representative
Stephanie Barnes Western Power
Industry Representative
Anne Braithwaite
Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety, Energy Policy WA
Government Representative
Karen Keyser
Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety, Consumer Protection
Government Representative

Page last updated: 30 Oct 2023