Skip to content

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

Richelle Preisser (general queries)
Ph: 08 6557 7900 or by email
Media queries
Ph: +61 428 859 826 or by email

Subscribe for updates
The Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) is a statutory committee that reviews and provides advice to the ERA on the Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers. The ECCC:
  • advises on matters relating to the Code
  • undertakes reviews of the Code
  • makes recommendations on additions, variations or deletions to the Code.

For further information on the ECCC refer to the following Constitution and Procedures.

The ECCC consists of four industry representatives, four consumer representative organisations, two government agency representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

ECCC Appointment of members for 2024 to 2026

Members from consumer organisations

  • Sophie Hantz - Western Australia Council of Social Services
  • Helena Jakupovic - Financial Wellbeing Collective
  • Leanne Berard - Financial Counsellors' Association of WA
  • Mamta Kochhar - United in Diversity WA Inc.

Members from electricity licensees

  • John Saratsis - AGL | Perth Energy
  • Samantha Torrens - Western Power
  • Simon Thackray - Synergy
  • Troy Mulder - Horizon Power

Members from government agencies

  • Charlotte Nobbs - Energy Policy WA, Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety
  • Amanda Blackwell - Consumer Protection, Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety


  • Executive Director, Regulation, ERA

Executive Officer

  • Principal Regulatory Officer, Licensing and Customer Protection, ERA
Page last updated: 10 May 2024