Skip to content

Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee

Caroline Coutts-Kleijer (general queries)

Natalie Warnock (media queries)

Ph: 08 6557 7900 or email us

Subscribe for updates

The Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee (GMCCC) is a statutory committee that reviews and provides advice to the ERA on the Gas Marketing Code of Conduct. The GMCCC:

  • advises on matters relating to the Code
  • undertakes reviews of the Code
  • makes recommendations on additions, variations, or deletions to the Code.

For further information on the GMCCC refer to the following Terms of Reference. The current GMCCC is in term until 30 September, 2018.

The GMCCC consists of three industry representatives, three representatives from consumer organisations, two government agency representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Call for expressions of interest for new members

The ERA is seeking six representatives from industry and consumer representative groups to join the Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee. The membership term will be for the period 1 October 2018 – 30 September 2020. Members may be eligible for travel reimbursement and sitting fees.

Expressions of interest, using the form available below should be provided by 12 September 2018.


Date Documents
File type
27-Aug-18  Notice - call for members Adobe PDF146 kB
GMCCC nomination form
Microsoft Word 218 kB
Terms of Reference
Adobe PDF136 kB

Current members

Current members of the GMCCC are:

Name Agency Representative type
Executive Director, Regulation and Inquiries Economic Regulation Authority Chairperson
Manager Projects, Utility Services Regulation  Economic Regulation Authority Executive Officer
TBA Consumer Representative
Nathan Viles Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA Consumer Representative
Diane Hayes Financial Counsellors' Association of WA Consumer Representative
Simon Thackray Synergy Industry Representative
Catherine Rousch Alinta Energy Industry Representative
Alex Penter Wesfarmers Kleenheat Gas Pty Ltd Industry Representative
TBA   Government Representative
Sarah Hazell Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety Government Representative
Page last updated: 27 Aug 2018