Skip to content

BRCP WEM Procedure Review Working Group

The Economic Regulation Authority is undertaking a review of the procedure used to determine the Benchmark Reserve Capacity Price (BRCP) under clause 4.16.9 of the Wholesale Electricity Market (WEM) Rules.

The Market Advisory Committee has established the BRCP WEM Procedure Review Working Group to support the ERA’s review.

The ERA will provide administrative support and appoint the Chair of BRCP WEM Procedure Review Working Group. All papers relating to the Working Group are published here.

The Chair of the BRCP WEM Procedure Review Working Group will have discretion to allow additional attendees, such as subject matter experts, to attend specific meetings or workshops, either generally or on a case-by-case basis.

Meeting Dates

  • 18 December 2023
  • 6 February 2024
  • 22 February 2024

Working Group Papers

Documents File type
Meeting 3 – 22 February 2024 – Meeting papers Adobe PDF 1.95 MB
Meeting 2 – 6 February 2024 – Minutes Adobe PDF 158 kB
Meeting 2 – 6 February 2024 – Meeting Papers Adobe PDF 814 kB
Meeting 1 – 18 December 2023 – Minutes Adobe PDF 218 kB
Meeting 1 – 18 December 2023 – Meeting Papers Adobe PDF 174 kB
Terms of Reference Adobe PDF 195 kB

Working Group Members

Name Organisation Contact
Dr Matt Shahnazari Economic Regulation Authority Matt.Shahnazari@erawa.com.au
Ben Tan Telsa Holdings Ben.tan@teslacorp.com.au 
Wesley Medrana Synergy Wesley.medrana@synergy.net.au
Oscar Carlberg Alinta Energy
Oscar.carlberg@alintaenergy.com.au
Hari Sridhar
Transalta corporation
Hari_sridhar@transalta.com
Tessa Liddelow Shell Energy
tessa.liddelow@shellenergy.com.au
Gerry Devereux AEMO
Gerry.devereux@aemo.com.au
Vincent Chye
AGL/Perth Energy
v.chye@perthenergy.com.au
Dimitri Lorenzo
Bluewaters Power
Dimitr.lorenzo@bluewatersps.com.au
Noel Schubert
WA Expert Consumer Panel
Noel.schubert55@gmail.com
Jake Flynn
Collgar Renewables
Jake.flynn@collgar.com.au
Dora Guzeleva
Energy Policy WA
Dora.guzeleva@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Page last updated: 23 Feb 2024