Skip to content

Our Team

The ERA is made up of a three-member Governing Body, supported by a Secretariat.

The Governing Body is the ERA’s decision-making authority and performs the functions outlined in the Economic Regulation Authority Act 2003. The Secretariat is the initial point of contact in day-to-day dealings with the ERA, and provides advice and assistance to the Governing Body. The Secretariat is led by the Chief Executive Officer and has three divisions: Regulation, Energy Markets, and Corporate Services.

Our Governing Body

Our Secretariat

Page last updated: 05 Mar 2024