Skip to content

Our Team

The ERA is a three-member Governing Body, supported by a Secretariat.

The Governing Body makes regulatory decisions, determines the policies, controls the affairs and otherwise performs the functions outlined in the Economic Regulation Authority Act 2003. The Secretariat is the initial point of contact in day-to-day dealings with the ERA, and provides support to the Governing Body and is led by the chief executive officer. The Secretariat has three divisions: Regulation and Inquiries, Energy Markets, and Corporate Services.

Our Governing Body

Our Secretariat

Page last updated: 11 Oct 2018