Skip to content

Panel of Arbitrators

The ERA is required to establish a panel of people that are able to act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner in negotiating access to the railway owner's network, in accordance with the Railways (Access) Code 2000.

We may include or remove members of the panel only on the recommendation of the Chairman of the WA Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia (IAMA) or the Perth Centre for Energy and Resource Arbitration.

The current panel of arbitrators was last updated on 17 February 2016 and includes:

  • Mr Alan Riley
  • Mr Albert Monichino QC
  • Mr Barry Tozer
  • Mr Chris Pullin QC
  • Mr Chris Zelestis QC
  • Mr David Jackson QC
  • Mr Graham Anstee-Brook
  • Mr Greg Steinepreis
  • Mr Ian McIntyre
  • Mr Kevin Lindgren QC
  • Mr Laurie James
  • Mr Matthew Zilko SC
  • Mr Phillip Loots
  • Mr Ray Finkelstein QC
  • Mr Robert Hunt
  • Mr Roger Davis
  • Mr Roger Gyles QC
  • Mr Scott Ellis
  • Mr Steven Goldstein
  • Mr Toby Schnookal
Page last updated: 16 Nov 2018