Skip to content

IMO Procedure Change and Development Working Group

At its first meeting, held on 28 February 2007, the Market Advisory Committee (MAC) agreed to establish a permanent Working Group to assist the Independent Market Operator (IMO) in considering, assessing and developing changes to the IMO Market Procedures which the Market Rules require the IMO to develop. The Working Group was to be summoned by the IMO when new procedures were developed or existing procedures needed to be modified. On 8 November 2017 the MAC disbanded the Working Group as it had been replaced by the AEMO Procedure Change Working Group.

Working Group members

Member Company Representing on the Working Group
Kate Ryan Independent Market Operator Chair
Fiona Wiseman Alinta Energy Industry Representative
John Nguyen Perth Energy Industry Representative
Steve Gould Community Electricity Industry Representative
Adrian Theseira System Management System Management
Brad Huppatz
Synergy Synergy
Erin Stone Independent Market Operator Independent Market Operator

The Terms of Reference for the IMO Procedure Change and Development Working Group is available below

Meeting Papers and Minutes

Meeting 1 (13 December 2007)

Meeting 2 (18 April 2008)

Meeting 3 (25 March 2009)

Meeting 4 (13 August 2009)

Meeting 5 (22 April 2010)

Meeting 6 (28 July 2010)

Meeting 7 (26 October 2010)

Meeting 8 (2 February 2011)

Meeting 9 (28 March 2011)

IMO's response to out of session submissions for Reserve Capacity Security Market Procedure [71kB]

Meeting 10 (26 May 2011)

Meeting 11 (Cancelled)

Meeting 12 (14 August 2012)

Meeting 13 (27 November 2012)

Meeting 14 (23 April 2013)

IMO Procedures WG Meeting 16 Final Minutes [90kB]

Meeting 17 (1 May 2014)

IMO Procedures WG Meeting 17 Final Minutes [55kB]

Meeting 18 (22 April 2015)

Combined Meeting Papers 18 [2MB]

Page last updated: 09 Jul 2018