Skip to content


Other Regulators

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Australian Energy Market Commission
Australian Energy Regulator (AER)
Essential Services Commission of South Australia (ESC)
Independent Competition and Regulatory Commission
Independent Market Operator (IMO) Western Australia
National Competition Council
New South Wales Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART)
Office of the Tasmanian Electricity Regulator (OTER)
Queensland Competition Authority (QCA)
The Productivity Commission

Related sites

Australian Consumers Association
Australian Gas Association
Australian Institute of Petroleum
Energy Networks Association (ENA)
EnergySafety (Government of Western Australia Department of Consumer and Employment Protection)
Energy Supply Association of Australia (ESAA)
Parliament of Western Australia
Retail Energy Market Company Ltd (REMCo)
Western Australian Council of Social Service (WACOSS)
Western Australian Energy and Water Ombudsman
Western Australian State Law Publisher

Companies we regulate

Alcoa of Australia
Alinta Cogeneration (Pinjarra) / Alinta Cogeneration (Wagerup) / Alinta DEWAP Pty Ltd / Alinta Energy Transmission (Roy Hill) Pty Ltd / Alinta Sales
Aqwest Bunbury Water Corporation
ATCO Gas Australia Pty Ltd
BHP Biliton / BHP Billiton Nickel West / BHP Billiton Worsley Alumina Pty Ltd
Brookfield Rail
Busselton Water Corporation
City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
CSBP Limited
Dampier Bunbury Pipeline (DBP)
Eneabba Energy Pty Ltd
Goldfields Gas Transmission Pty Ltd
Griffin Power
Hamersley Iron Pty Ltd
Horizon Power
Landfill Gas and Power Pty Ltd
Newgen Power Kwinana Pty Ltd
Newmont Power Pty Ltd
Ord Irrigation Cooperative
Perth Energy Pty Ltd
Public Transport Authority (PTA) 
Rottnest Island Authority
Shire of Brookton
Shire of Coolgardie
Shire of Dalwallinu
Shire of Denmark
Shire of Dowerin
Shire of Dumbleyung
Shire of East Pilbara
Shire of Gnowangerup
Shire of Goomalling
Shire of Jerramungup
Shire of Kent
Shire of Koorda
Shire of Lake Grace
Shire of Moora 
Shire of Morawa
Shire of Ravensthorpe
Shire of Victoria Plains
Shire of Wickepin
Shire of Yilgarn
South West Cogeneration Joint Venture
Water Corporation
Wesfarmers Kleenheat Gas Pty Ltd
Western Power
WorleyParsons Asset Management