Skip to content

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

Caroline Coutts-Kleijer (general queries)

Sinead Mangan (media queries)

Ph: 08 6557 7900 or email us

Subscribe for updates

The Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) is a statutory committee that reviews and provides advice to the ERA on the Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers. The ECCC:

  • advises on matters relating to the Code
  • undertakes reviews of the Code
  • makes recommendations on additions, variations or deletions to the Code.

For further information on the ECCC refer to the following Terms of Reference.

The ECCC consists of four industry representatives, four consumer representative organisations, two government agency representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Current members include:

Name Agency Representative type
Executive Director, Licensing Monitoring and Customer Protection
Economic Regulation Authority Chairperson
Assistant Director, Customer Protection
Economic Regulation Authority Executive Officer 
Charles Brown
Consumer Credit Legal Service (WA) Inc.
Consumer Representative
Matthew Sargeant
Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Consumer Representative
Justine Clarke Midland Information Debt and Legal Advocacy Service Inc (MIDLAS) Consumer Representative
Catherine Rousch
Alinta Energy
Industry Representative 
Simon Thackray
Industry Representative
Gino Giudice
Western Power
Industry Representative
Melanie Gordon
Wesfarmers Kleenheat Gas Pty Ltd
Industry Representative
Alex Kroon Public Utilities Office
Government Representative
Sarah Hazell
Department of Commerce
Government Representative