

Promoting fair prices, quality services and choice

INFORMATION

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

APPOINTMENT

The Economic Regulation Authority today announced Ms Lita Geros, Senior Policy Officer, Office of Energy, has been appointed to the Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) until 31 March 2013. Ms Lita Geros replaces Ms Chloe Upton as the Office of Energy representative.

The *Electricity Industry Act 2004* requires that the Authority establish a committee to review the *Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers* and to provide advice to the Authority when the Authority proposes to amend the Code.

The Code regulates the conduct of electricity retailers, distributors and marketers in relation to the supply and marketing of electricity.

The ECCC has four consumer representatives, four industry representatives, two government representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Further information about the ECCC is available on the Authority's website.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries

Ms Lanie Chopping Assistant Director, Customer Protection

Ph: 61 8 9213 1900 Fax: 61 8 9213 1999

Media Enquiries

Mr Richard Taylor Riley Mathewson Public Relations

Telephone 61 8 9213 1900

Facsimile 61 8 9213 1999

Website www.erawa.com.au

Ph: 61 8 9381 2144 Fax: 61 8 9381 3877

LYNDON ROWE CHAIRMAN

2 September 2011