

Western Australian Gas Review Board

MEDIA STATEMENT

29 September 2004

TWO NEW MEMBERS APPOINTED TO GAS REVIEW BOARD

Mr Chris Stevenson, the Presiding Member, has appointed Mr Edward Alan Woodley and Mr Francis John Oliver as Members of a Gas Review Board pursuant to Section 51 (1) (b) of the *Gas Pipelines Access (Western Australia) Act* 1998.

Messrs Woodley and Oliver were selected from a Panel of Experts and will, together with Mr Stevenson, constitute the Gas Review Board that will hear and determine an application brought by Southern Cross Pipelines Australia Pty Ltd, Southern Cross Pipelines (NPL) Australia Pty Ltd and Alinta Dewap Pty Ltd to review the decision of the Minister for Energy, dated 2 July 2004, not to revoke coverage of the Access Code in relation to the Goldfields Gas Pipeline System.

ENDS

For further information contact:

GENERAL ENQUIRIES

Mr James T Saunders Registrar Consultant Gas Review Board Ph: +61 8 9483 0116 Fx: +61 8 9321 3465 MEDIA ENQUIRIES

Mr Tony Dawe External Communication & Media

Ph: +61 8 9221 8722 Fx: +61 8 9221 8733