





12 May 2025

Panel of arbitrators for rail access disputes

Update of panel members

The Economic Regulation Authority has updated the panel from which arbitrators may be appointed under section 26(2) of the *Railways (Access) Code 2000*.

The ERA is required to establish a panel of people who can act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner regarding access to a rail network.

Under the Code, the ERA may include or remove the name of a person from the panel only on recommendation of the Chairman of the Western Australian Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia or the Perth Centre for Energy and Resource Arbitration.

The panel of arbitrators can be <u>accessed on the ERA website</u> and is:

Albert Monichino KC Anthony Lo Surdo SC Barry Tozer Chris Pullin KC Caroline Kenny KC Hon Clyde Croft AM SC Eric Heenan SC Erika Williams Gordon Smith **Greg Steinepreis** Hon James Allsop AC Hon John Digby KC Julie Wright Justin Gleeson SC Justin Jones Kanaga Dharmananda SC Hon Kevin Lindgren AM KC Lolita Mohyla AM Mark Dempsey SC Lucy Martinez Neil Young KC Hon Patricia Bergin AO SC Paul D Evans Ray Finkelstein AO KC Hon Rene Le Miere Robert Heath KC **Ross Williams** Samantha Nadilo Scott Ellis Russell Thirgood Simon Davis Steven Goldstein Toby Shnookal KC Hon Wayne Martin AC KC William (Tim) Sullivan

Further information

General enquiries Nathaniel Hanna Ph: 08 6557 7997 info@erawa.com.au Media enquiries

Ph: +61 428 859 826 media@erawa.com.au