



Notice

17 March 2022

Panel of arbitrators for rail access disputes

Addition to Panel

The Economic Regulation Authority has updated the panel from which arbitrators may be appointed under section 26(2) of the *Railways (Access) Code 2000* with the addition of the name of Hon Rene Le Miere QC to the panel.

The ERA is required to establish a panel of people that can act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner over access to a rail network.

Under the Code, the ERA may include or remove the name of a person from the panel only on the recommendation of the Chairman of the Western Australian Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia or the Perth Centre for Energy and Resources Arbitration.

The ERA has received a recommendation from The Australian Institute for Commercial and Industrial Arbitration for the addition of Mr Le Miere.

The current panel of arbitrators can be accessed on the **ERA** website and now includes:

Albert Monichino QC

Chris Pullin QC

Dyson Heydon QC

Greg Steinepreis

John Gilmour

Justin Gleeson SC

Matthew Zilko QC

Paul D Evans

Ray Finkelstein QC

Roger Gyles QC

Samantha Nadilo

Caroline Kenny QC

Greg Steinepreis

Kevin Lindgren QC

Ray Finkelstein QC

Samantha Nadilo

Scott Ellis

Steven Goldstein

Samantna Nadilo

Scott Ellis

Vayne Martin QC

Lolita Mohyla

Steven Goldstein Wayne Martin QC Lolita Mohyla

Toby Shnookal QC Ross Williams William (Tim) Sullivan

Toby Stilloral QC Ross Williams William (Tim) Sullivan

Hon Justice Clyde Croft QC Hon Rene Le Miere QC

Further information

General enquiries Media enquiries

Jeremy Threlfall Natalie Warnock

Ph: 08 6557 7967 Ph: 08 6557 7933 | Mob: 0428 859 826

info@erawa.com.au media@erawa.com.au