



## **Notice**

22 February 2022

### **Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee**

Appointment of replacement members for 2020 to 2022 term

The Economic Regulation Authority has appointed two new industry members to the Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee (GMCCC).

Two industry members have recently resigned from the GMCCC. The ERA has appointed Wayne McCrae (Kleenheat) and Valeriya Kalpakidis (AGL) to fill the vacant positions. The membership term ends on 30 September 2022.

#### GMCCC members for the 2020 to 2022 term

#### Consumer members

- Diane Hayes Financial Counsellors' Association of WA
- Kathryn Lawrence Citizens Advice Bureau WA
- Graham Hansen Western Australian Council of Social Service

#### Industry members

- Catherine Lennon Synergy
- Wayne McCrae Kleenheat
- Valeriya Kalpakidis AGL

#### Government members

- Anne Braithwaite Energy Policy WA
- Robyn Peterson Consumer Protection, Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

#### **Background**

Under the *Energy Coordination Act 1994*, the GMCCC is required to carry out a review of the Code every two years and provide advice to the ERA on any proposed amendments.

The Code protects customers from undesirable marketing conduct and defines standards of conduct in the marketing of gas to customers.





# Notice

#### **Further information**

General enquiries

Paul Reid Ph: 08 6557 7976 info@erawa.com.au Media enquiries

Natalie Warnock

Ph: 08 6557 7933 | Mob: 0428 859 826

media@erawa.com.au