



Notice

8 May 2020

Panel of Arbitrators for Rail Access Disputes

Update of panel members

The Economic Regulation Authority has updated the panel from which arbitrators may be appointed under section 26(2) of the *Railways (Access) Code 2000*.

The ERA is required to establish a panel of people that can act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner over access to a rail network.

Under the Code, the ERA may include or remove the name of a person from the panel only on the recommendation of the Chairman of the Western Australian Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia or the Perth Centre for Energy and Resources Arbitration.

The current panel of arbitrators can be accessed on the ERA website and now includes:

Albert Monichino QC Barry Tozer Caroline Kenny QC
Chris Pullin QC Dyson Heydon QC Greg Steinepreis
John Gilmour Justin Gleeson SC Kevin Lindgren QC
Matthew Zilko QC Paul D Evans Ray Finkelstein QC

Roger Gyles QC Samantha Nadilo Scott Ellis Steven Goldstein Wayne Martin QC Lolita Mohyln

Toby Shnookal QC Ross Williams William (Tim) Sullivan

The Hon Justice Clyde Croft QC

Further information

General enquiries Media enquiries

Jeremy Threlfall Natalie Warnock

Ph: 08 6557 7967 Ph: 08 6557 7933 | Mob: 0428 859 826

info@erawa.com.au media@erawa.com.au