



Notice

31 January 2020

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

Appointment of members for 2019 to 2021

The Economic Regulation Authority has made 10 appointments to the Electricity Code Consultative Committee for the 2019 to 2021 membership term.

Under the *Electricity Industry Act 2004*, the committee is required to carry out a review of the *Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers* every two years and provide advice to the ERA on any proposed amendments.

The code defines standards of conduct and levels of services in the supply and marketing of electricity to customers, provides for compensation payments where standards are not met, and protects customers from undesirable marketing conduct.

The code covers a broad range of areas including billing, connection, disconnection, financial hardship and complaints.

Members from consumer organisations

Kathryn Lawrence - Citizens Advice Bureau of WA

Diane Hayes - Financial Counsellors' Association of WA

Celia Dufall – Financial Counselling Network

Graham Hansen - Western Australian Council of Social Service

Members from industry organisations

Catherine Rousch – Alinta Energy

Gino Giudice - Western Power

Simon Thackray – Synergy

Geoff White - Horizon Power

Members from government agencies

Anne Braithwaite – Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety, Energy Policy WA

Karen Keyser - Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety, Consumer Protection

Chairperson

Executive Director, Regulation and Inquiries, ERA

Executive Officer

Principal Regulatory Officer, Utilities Services Regulation, ERA

Members were appointed to the committee following a call for expressions of interest.

During the 2019 to 2021 term, the committee will carry out a review of <u>the current code</u>, which was last reviewed in 2017.

Further information

General enquiries

Megan Retterath Ph: 08 6557 7957 info@erawa.com.au Media enquiries Natalie Warnock

Ph: 08 6557 7933 | Mob: 0428 859 826

media@erawa.com.au