



Notice

12 October 2018

Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee Appointment of members for 2018 to 2020

The Economic Regulation Authority has made 10 appointments to the Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee for the 2018 to 2020 membership term.

Members from consumer organisations

Ms Kathryn Lawrence – Citizens Advice Bureau of WA
Ms Diane Hayes – Financial Counsellors' Association of WA
Mr Graham Hansen – Western Australian Council of Social Service

Members from industry organisations

Ms Catherine Rousch – Alinta Energy Ms Sarah Silbert – AGL Ms Nina Telford – Kleenheat

Members from government agencies

Ms Chloe Upton – Public Utilities Office, Department of Treasury
Ms Robyn Peterson - Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Chairperson

Executive Director, Regulation and Inquiries, ERA

Executive Officer

Senior Project Officer, Regulation and Inquiries, ERA

Under the *Energy Coordination Act 1994* the ERA may, in consultation with the committee, approve a code of conduct to regulate and control the conduct of gas trading licensees and gas marketing agents in relation to the marketing of gas. This code is known as the Gas Marketing Code of Conduct.

The committee is required to carry out a review of the code every two years. The object of the review is to assess whether the code is still meeting requirements of the Act to protect customers from undesirable marketing conduct and define standards of conduct in the marketing of gas to customers. The committee will begin its next review of the code in late 2018.

Members were appointed to the committee following a call for expressions of interest.

Further information

General enquiries

Megan Kenneally Ph: 08 6557 7957 records@erawa.com.au

Media enquiries

Natalie Warnock

Ph: 08 6557 7933 | Mob: 0428 859 826 communications@erawa.com.au