



# **Notice**

7 October 2016

# **Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee**

#### **APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS FOR THE 2016-2018 TERM**

Ten appointments have been made to the Economic Regulation Authority's (**ERA**) Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee for the 2016-2018 membership term.

# • Members from Consumer Representative Organisations

Mr Charles Brown – Consumer Credit Legal Service (WA) Inc. Mr Dale Leggett – Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA Ms Diane Hayes – Financial Counsellors' Association of WA

## Members from Industry Representative Organisations

Ms Catherine Rousch – Alinta Sales Pty Ltd (t/a Alinta Energy)
Mr Alex Penter – Wesfarmers Kleenheat Gas
Mr Simon Thackray – Synergy

## • Members from Government Agencies

Mr Alex Kroon – Public Utilities Office
Ms Sarah Hazell – Department of Commerce

#### Chairperson

Executive Director, Licensing, Monitoring and Customer Protection, ERA

#### Executive Officer

Assistant Director, Customer Protection, ERA

Under the *Energy Coordination Act 1994* the ERA may, in consultation with the committee, approve a code of conduct to regulate and control the conduct of gas trading licensees and gas marketing agents in relation to the marketing of gas. This code is known as the Gas Marketing Code of Conduct (**code**).

The committee is required to carry out a review of the code every two years. The object of the review is to re-assess the suitability of the provisions of the code for the purposes of section 11ZPM(2) of the Act. The committee will begin its next review of the code in late 2016.

The appointment of the consumer representative organisations and industry representative organisations followed a call for expressions of interest.

For further information contact:

**General Enquiries** Caroline Coutts-Kleijer Phone: 08 6557 7962

Email: records@erawa.com.au

**Media Enquiries** 

Tracy Wealleans Work: 08 6557 7942 Mobile: 0428 859 826

Email: <a href="mailto:communications@erawa.com.au">communications@erawa.com.au</a>