





22 June 2016

Nicky Cusworth appointed chair of the Economic Regulation Authority

The Governor has appointed Nicky Cusworth as chair of the Economic Regulation Authority. Ms Cusworth's term as full-time chair will commence on 4 July 2016 for a period of five years.

Ms Cusworth is currently Deputy Director General of the Department of State Development. She has previously worked as Director of Macro-economic Policy at the Department of Treasury and Finance, and as Chief Economist of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA.

Ms Cusworth will join part-time member, Mr Steve Edwell, on the Governing Body of the ERA.

The Governing Body also currently includes part-time member Dr Stephen King. However, Dr King's membership of the Governing Body will conclude on 30 June 2016, after which time he will become a full-time commissioner of the Productivity Commission.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries Greg Watkinson Phone: 08 6557 7902 Email: records@erawa.com.au Media Enquiries Kyle Lister Work: 08 6557 7918 Mobile: 0428 859 826 Email: <u>communications@erawa.com.au</u>