



Notice

16 February 2016

Panel of Arbitrators for the Railways (Access) Code 2000

UPDATE OF PANEL MEMBERS

The Economic Regulation Authority (ERA) has included an additional six names on the panel from which arbitrators may be appointed under Section 26(2) of the *Railways (Access) Code* 2000 (Code) in accordance with Part 3 Division 3 of the Code.

The ERA is required to establish a panel of people that are able to act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner in negotiating access to the railway owner's network.

Clause 24(2) of the Code states that the regulator may include or remove the name of a person from the panel only on the recommendation of the Chairman of the WA Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia (IAMA) or the recommendation of the Perth Centre for Energy and Resources Arbitration Ltd (PCERA).

The additional panel members were recommended by PCERA.

The current panel of arbitrators now includes:

Mr Graham Anstee-Brook Mr Scott Ellis Mr Ray Finkelstein QC Mr Roger Davis Mr Steven Goldstein Mr Roger Gyles QC Mr Robert Hunt Mr Ian McIntyre Mr David Jackson QC Mr Laurie James Mr Kevin Lindgren QC Mr Phillip Loots Mr Albert Monichino QC Mr Chris Pullin QC Mr Alan Riley Mr Toby Schnookal QC Mr Greg Steinepreis Mr Barry Tozer Mr Chris Zelestis QC Mr Matthew Zilko SC

For further information contact:

General Enquiries Jeremy Threlfall Phone: 08 6557 7967

Email: records@erawa.com.au

Media Enquiries
Tracy Wealleans

Phone: 0428 859 826

Email: communications@erawa.com.au