



Notice

13 August 2015

Panel of Arbitrators for the Railways (Access) Code 2000

UPDATE OF PANEL MEMBERS

In accordance with Part 3 Division 3 of the *Railways (Access) Code 2000* (Code), the Economic Regulation Authority is required to establish a panel of people that are able to act as arbitrators in the event of a dispute between an access seeker and a railway owner in negotiating access to the railway owner's network.

Clause 24(2) of the Code states that the regulator may include or remove the name of a person from the panel only on the recommendation of the Chairman of the WA Chapter of the Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia (IAMA).

On the recommendation of the Chairman of the WA Chapter of the IAMA, the Authority has included additional arbitrators onto a panel of arbitrators to be appointed under Section 26(2) of the Code should the need arise.

The current panel of arbitrators includes:

- Mr Scott Ellis;
- Mr Phillip Loots;
- Mr Laurie James;
- Mr Graham
 Anstee-Brook;
- Mr Roger Davis;

- Mr Steven
 Goldstein:
- Mr Alan Riley;
- Mr Barry Tozer;
- Mr Robert Hunt;
- Mr Ian McIntyre;

- Mr Toby Schnookal:
- Mr Matthew Zilco;
- Mr Albert
 Monichino; and
- Mr Greg
 Steinepreis.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries

Jeremy Threlfall Economic Regulation Authority

Phone: 08 6557 7900

Email: records@erawa.com.au

Media Enquiries

Tracy Wealleans
Economic Regulation Authority

Phone: 0428 859 826

Email: communications@erawa.com.au