



Notice

4 June 2015

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS FOR 2015 - 2017

The Economic Regulation Authority (**Authority**) has appointed members to the Electricity Code Consultative Committee (**ECCC**) for the 2015 - 2017 membership term.

The Authority established the ECCC in 2006 to provide advice to the Authority on matters relating to the Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers (Code). The Code applies to residential and non-residential small use customers (customers who consume no more than 160 MWh of electricity per annum).

The object of the Code is to define standards of conduct and levels of service in the supply and marketing of electricity to customers, to provide for compensation payments where standards are not met and to protect customers from undesirable marketing conduct. The Code covers a broad range of areas including billing, connection, disconnection, financial hardship and complaints.

As required under the *Electricity Industry Act 2004*, the ECCC undertakes a review of the Code and provides advice to the Authority every two years.

The ECCC appointments for the 2015-2017 term are as follows:

Members from Consumer Representative Organisations

Mr Charles Brown – Financial Counsellors' Association of WA (Inc.) Mr Matt Sargeant – Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA Mr Mark Fitzpatrick – St Vincent de Paul Society (WA) Inc

Members from Industry or Industry Representative Organisations

Ms Catherine Rousch – Alinta Energy Mr Simon Thackray – Synergy Mr Gino Giudice – Western Power Ms Jodie McDonnell – Wesfarmers Kleenheat Gas Pty Ltd

Members from Government Agencies

Public Utilities Office (representative TBC)
Department of Commerce (representative TBC)

Chairperson

Executive Director, Licensing, Monitoring and Customer Protection, ERA

Executive Officer

Assistant Director, Customer Protection, ERA

Further information about the ECCC can be found on the Authority's website.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries

Cathryn Greville

Economic Regulation Authority

Phone: 08 6557 7900

Email: records@erawa.com.au

Media Enquiries

Richard Taylor

Riley Mathewson Public Relations

Phone: 08 9381 2144

Email: admin@rmpr.com.au