



INFORMATION

Electricity Code Consultative Committee

NEW APPOINTMENT

The Economic Regulation Authority today announced the appointment of a new member to the Electricity Code Consultative Committee (**ECCC**).

Mr Matthew Sargeant, Senior Economic and Policy Advisor at the Chamber of Commerce & Industry WA, replaces Mr Drew Pearman as a consumer representative on the ECCC. Mr Sargeant's membership term expires on 31 March 2015 consistent with the membership terms of other committee members.

Information about the ECCC

The *Electricity Industry Act 2004* requires that the Authority establish a committee to review the *Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers* (**Code**) and to provide advice to the Authority when the Authority proposes to amend the Code. The Code regulates the conduct of electricity retail licensees and electricity marketing agents in relation to the supply and marketing of electricity.

The ECCC comprises four consumer representatives, four industry representatives, two government representatives, a non-voting chairperson and an executive officer.

Further information about the ECCC is available on the Authority's website.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries

David Leith A/Assistant Director Customer Protection Licensing, Monitoring & Customer Protection

Ph: 08 6557 7928 Fax: 08 6557 7999

Media Enquiries

Des Riley Riley Mathewson Public Relations

Telephone 61 8 6557 7900

Email

Website

records@erawa.com.au

www.erawa.com.au

Ph: 0412 038 166 Fax: 08 9381 3877

LYNDON ROWE **CHAIRMAN**

7 January 2014